I don’t take thanksgiving off.

I will write blog posts for Thursday. I will paint my nails for it and take photos all day and put the photos up on the blog on Thursday. I hate when we’re not able to work and have off the same holiday. I want to spend the whole day of thanksgiving with J and I would have liked to have invited my dad over. We don’t have any family left over there so he’s going to be alone for the holidays this year. J works 8-6 on Christmas and I’ll be at home packing and crying. New Years? No idea yet but I think we’re going to both be off. And he’ll work a half day for his birthday.

I hate struggling with depression and sometimes the holidays bring out the depression even more. I hate the thought so much of my dad being alone.

Leave a Reply

