Painted my nails.

I painted them a really pretty blue color last night and liked it. But I decided I wanted to try some nail art type stuff tonight. So I painted them a light metallic copper color as a base. Then I did a metallic green on half the nail. And I kind of liked how it looked but I was like I need a stripe of metallic purple down the middle. So I did on one nail but then it was too much metallic and so I did red on 2 nails and did a red tip on my thumb then I was trying to do red dots on the copper side. Then I took some glitter and tried it on two of the nails. And omg my right hand is all sorts of messed up. I didn’t do anything on my left hand well except the green and copper. I’ll be taking all this off tomorrow for sure. I’m not sure what I’ll try tomorrow.

I worked four hours today. It was okay. I just did cough/cold totes. I’m off tomorrow so hopefully I get stuff done around the house. I finally feel normal so I don’t have an excuse to not clean.

I need to get in packing mode though and I’m not. I started packing early last year and we ended up not even moving. I have no idea how we’re even going to be able to afford to move into a place. We have no money saved. I’ll probably end up asking my dad if I can borrow some money. 😦

I don’t know what’s going to happen either with our security deposit. We probably won’t get anything back because of the carpet. $700 security deposit gone. $300 dog deposit gone. $150 cat deposit gone. Sucks sucks sucks. I’m not even sure if it’s possible to get the pet deposit back or not. I know we could get the $700 back but don’t know if they said the cat fee was a refundable deposit or not. And we only paid the dog one this year so no idea. But I’m not counting on getting any of that back.

I work 4-11 (maybe) Thursday and 10-6 Friday. I’m off Saturday. I work 8-4 Sunday, 2-11 Monday and Tuesday. Then I’m off for 4 days. Which is nice but still weird. I’m supposed to also close on Thursdays but I have an appointment Thursday and had asked for the day off but it was denied by the system so I wrote a note Monday saying that and instead of scheduling me for a different day he just gave me the rest of the week off and so now I’m going to be under 30 hours.

While my dad was here we went to Michael’s and Joann’s and I bought this pack of 3 small metal skeleton keys at Michael’s. And there was a different pack that had I think 8 keys but they were all bigger and they each had a word like laugh, love, some other feel good word. Then I realized that the key I bought in Alaska had to have come from this set and that the store probably bought them and separated them and put them all loose in a basket and sold them individually. I also bought some rolls of life savers there. At Joann’s I bought a bottle of white, pink and teal paint. A antique key stamp which was also at Michael’s but I put it back and then at Joann’s I decided to get it after all. Only downside was it was 30% off Joann’s and 40% at Michael’s. Then I got a foam paintbrush and I got a nail polish bottle ornament. My dad paid for the stuff from Joann’s. He said he had come here intending to spend money on me so he must pay for something. Lol.

I hope that wherever we move to has an area where I can do DIY projects. Right now I just stand at my bookcase and paint something or mod podge and glitter something. But I only do it for like five minutes and I set it down to let it dry and I don’t come back to it for a week or a month or more. I’ve been trying to mod podge some glitter on an iPad charger I bought at my store for like 3 months! I think I’m almost done with it now though. I need to see if the glitter is even all around and then top coat the heck out of it so that the glitter is smooth. I put silver glitter on a white iPhone charger but I “loaned” my dad my iPod and gave him that charger. I really liked how it turned out and I’ve been wanting to do it again. So I finally bought a hot pink dual charger and have been putting purple glitter on it. I want to buy a white one and put blue glitter on it I think. I also have this heart cardboard container that I’m trying to paint but again, I don’t have a place to sit so I stand there. It originally had candles in it and the container was nice enough to keep so I did. The candles are gone by now too but the container is still with me! I had painted silver glitter paint or nail polish on the edge of the lid a few years ago (okay, more like 5) and then the other day I had the great idea to paint the lid a solid color. I looked at the craft paint I had and decided metallic blue was my choice. Well I don’t like it at all. I used a regular paint brush on it so it has streaks which is why I bought the foam brush. And I bought the white paint because I’m going to try to paint it white. It’ll probably take like a million coats. Sigh.

So what else is going on in my world? I don’t know really. Since I have 4 days off in a row next week I’m going to try to do so much cleaning and so much packing. And cleaning. And more packing. I have my appointment with my rheumatologist on Wednesday in the afternoon. J opens and he probably won’t be able to get out of work early enough to take me. I was going to cancel but out of the THREE doctor appointments I have next month, he’s the one appointment I want to keep. I told J today that I would just drive there. Thursday though he’s taking me to the neurologist’s office for the EEG. That’s at 10am and I have no idea how long it’ll last but it says awake and drowsy so I don’t know if they’re going to call me the day before and say that I need to wake up really early or stay awake all night or if they give me medicine to make me drowsy but not fall asleep.

This one employee that I work with is always complaining to me about deliveries and she’s complained about it I think every day she’s seen me since I’ve been back. She complains that they don’t tell her ahead of time that she’s going to be doing the deliveries that day. Which is also S’s complaint too. I told S and A (the employee who complains everyday) that they’re going to be doing them everyday until I’m able to drive again. I told them that it could be until the 20th or 6 months. A complains about where she’s going and how many places she has to go to. She complains about the new rules at CH (well I do too though lol). Yesterday I told her how long I can’t drive and she’s like I have to do these for HOW long. Today she was asking what time I was going home today and I told here whenever our store manager was leaving. And she asked why was that, I told her cause he was my ride home and she said she was starting to feel sad for me. Really? Now you are? I just wanted to say a bunch of stuff to her and just walk away. I’m really getting to that point. If she complains to me one more time I’ll go off on her. I’m sorry I’m inconveniencing everyone but it’s not easy for me either. I have to find a ride every day to/from work. J and I have to adjust our schedules when we can. He had to switch his shifts next Thursday to be able to take me for the EEG. He doesn’t want me to drive on Wednesday but what else can I do?! Oh and I told A that I was going to be closing a few nights a week now and she was worried that it would effect her schedule. That her hours or other peoples hours would be cut. No ones hours will be cut because I’m closing. Someone just might have their schedule altered from what it is usually but Jesus Christ, does she think I’m enjoying any part of this?!?!?! And her schedule was not effected by me closing 2 days next week btw.

I need to go, this post is way too long. I need to go on blogger next and post some photos. The LJ app is wonderful. WordPress app is great at looking at the stats and is good at writing a post but I can’t put pictures in the middle of my post like I can with LJ or even with blogger. I can’t see stats with the blogger app though. And it’s okay with writing and putting in pictures. So I use all 3.

Leave a Reply

