My patchwork nails!!!!

I used this tutorial (patchwork nails tutorial) to create the look I have. I first had the orange, white and purple on all 10 nails but the left hand nails looked horrible because of the black stitches, the black polish was getting thick on the brush and it’s a thin brush for nail art. So my stitches looked horrible. I ended up redoing them but this time I did Hulk colors. I should have done a darker green and the purple is the right shade but the black stitches blend in so I might use a lighter purple next time. I really like this look and want to try other colors.

I also have bought 10 bottles of nail polish that don’t have glitter in them superficially for doing nail art. Sinful had a sale last week so I stocked up. They were 99 cents. I bought the 10 bottles of non glitters at my store on Wednesday and then I went to my doctors appointment on Thursday and there’s a Walgreens next door so I went there. Had my prescription filled and went shopping for more nail polish. I bought 20 bottles there. Well 19 bottles and 1 nail art pen. But I have to return 3 bottles. The original white I had bought because it’s way too thick. Then the other 2 I’m returning because I only bought them because I thought they would be 50% off the second ones. And they weren’t. When I return those 3, I’ll get $10 back. Lol. The two were five dollars each! That’s about my limit for how much I’ll spend on polish. I see so many colors online I want to order but they’re too expensive for me. Like $10 each and more.

I need to go work on laundry and eat my pizza. I’ll be back later today with a post on what colors I did buy and then what my nail polish storage is like. I’m excited to show the before and after!!

Leave a Reply

