31 day challenges.

People all over the Internet world participate in various challenges. Last year I did a photo challenge in June. I made up the challenges. Some of the nail polish bloggers I read do a nail art challenge every year. It’s 31 days and usually between September and November. This year it started on September 1st and every year they all use the same challenges and I’ve never seen it change. It’s always the same 31. I wish someone would come up with some new challenges for this. If I was any good at nail art, I would do this. Also one of them says “inspired by a color” and it seems like everyone always questions this. They don’t know what it’s supposed to mean and they’re really confused since the first 10 days are colors. Day 1 is red, day 2 is orange and so on and so on. My question is…. If they all don’t like it, why don’t they change it? No one says they have to keep it exactly the same. I don’t even think anyone knows who first started this. It just seems like it’s confusing by so many bloggers and I’m honestly tired of seeing that one and seeing that everyone is confused by it. There aren’t any that are about seasons and so I think they could add one about seasons in its place. “Inspired by your favorite season” or “nail art relating to the current season”. That way, they could do them 4 times a year and that one would actually end up having different themes each time even though it would be the same challenge.

Maybe I will come up with my own nail art challenge even though I’ll never participate in it. Lol

I’ve been working on laundry all day. I also did a bunch of other stuff too. I changed out the litter box litter. I put a new light bulb in the closet. J had taken the old one out a few days ago and was like, there’s no light bulb to go in there, so my work is done. I told him I had bought light bulbs already and that I had already told him that. He said well it’s not in the closet, so yup my work is done. I told him where they were at which is the same place the light bulbs have been in since we first moved into this house. It’s been a few days since that conversation and I was tired of a dark closet. So I got the step ladder out of the garage and cleaned it off then I put in a light bulb.

What else did I do? I cleaned up the dog poop in the house and took the dog out twice. I actually put away all the laundry I’ve done today. I know I did more stuff today but can’t remember what.

So back to the 31 day challenge thing. I’ve already mentioned that I’ll be starting one on Tuesday. Mine will be on cleaning and/or organizing. Every day of October I will do at least one thing relating to this. It might be small like emptying a bathroom trash can or it might be big like clean out the garage or it could be several different things in one day like laundry, dishes and litter box on a day off. But no matter what I do for the day, I plan on posting about it daily and I’ll try to take a picture of what I’ve done.

I’m sure people will find this all boring but I’m doing this for myself so it’s okay. Lol

Leave a Reply

